September 10, 2021

2021 Distinguished Alumni Award winners

The Catholic University of America Columbus School of Law (Catholic Law) is honored to have such a supportive and committed alumni base. Our alumni are an active part of the Catholic Law community and share a commitment to academic achievement and the pursuit of justice, mercy, and humble service. Our alumni find ways to engage with the Law School for the benefit of our current students and our community.

Each year, Catholic Law recognizes and honors its distinguished alumni. The purpose of these annual alumni awards is to recognize outstanding alumni for their individual achievements, contributions to their industries or professions, service to their community, and demonstrated loyalty to Catholic Law. The recipients represent a talented group of individuals who have contributed to their professions and the communities they serve and are selected from those celebrating their reunion year.

Catholic Law is excited to announce the 2021 Distinguished Alumni Award recipients.

William Callyhan Robinson Alumni Award

Anthony P. Ambrosio ’66
Sole Practitioner, Anthony P. Ambrosio, Esq.

Michael P. Ambrosio ’66
Professor of Law, Seton Hall Law

The Columbus School of Law Distinguished Alumni Award

Agnes P. Dover ’81
Senior Counsel, Hogan Lovells

Alan M. Grimaldi ’71
Partner, Mayer Brown

Mark Reinhardt ’71
Founding Partner and Of Counsel, Reinhardt Wendorf & Blanchfield 

The Distinguished Recent Alumni Award

James V. Catano ’11
Partner, Dechert

Kendra Kosko Isaacson ’06
Senior Pensions Counsel, Senate HELP Committee, Senator Patty Murray (Chair)

The Distinguished Public Service Award

Kerslyn D. Featherstone ’01
Senior Assistant Attorney General, Office of the Attorney General of the District of Columbia

David J. Redl ’06
Founder and CEO, Salt Point Strategies

Theresa Werner ’91
Executive Director of Specialized Instruction, Alexandria City Public Schools (ACPS)